~::~ I Dance ~::~


Heyy… How are you all doing??

Well… I am back again with yet another form of poetry…

Kyrielle

A Kyrielle is a French form of rhyming poetry written in quatrains (a stanza consisting of 4 lines), and each quatrain contains a repeating line or phrase as a refrain (usually appearing as the last line of each stanza). Each line within the poem consists of only eight syllables. There is no limit to the amount of stanzas a Kyrielle may have, but three is considered the accepted minimum. 

Some popular rhyming schemes for a Kyrielle are: aabB, ccbB, ddbB, with B being the repeated line, or abaB, cbcB, dbdB. 

Mixing up the rhyme scheme is possible for an unusual pattern of: axaZ, bxbZ, cxcZ, dxdZ, etc. with Z being the repeated line.

 The rhyme pattern is completely up to the poet.

 

~::~ I Dance ~::~

When life gives more reasons to cry

Regardless of how hard I try

When all I get is a lost chance

Absorbed in my own world I dance

 

When anger gets better of me

All emotions want to just flee

Inhaling deeply I take stance

Absorbed in my own world I dance

 

When ’m happy and jump in joy

Like a kid playing with his toy

I move around whistling in prance

Absorbed in my own world I dance

 

When life’s ruled by monotony

Boredom increases in degree

Without a single look askance

Absorbed in my own world I dance

 

For all my diverse reactions

Only outlet is my passion

That has me enraptured in trance

Absorbed in my own world I dance

~::~::~::~

 

I hope you liked this form and the poem..

This is also my entry to Jingle’s Poetry Rally Week 37.

http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2011/01/12/thursday-poets-rally-week-37-january-13-19/

That’s it from Megzone for now..!!

Keep Smiling..!! Keep Rocking..!! Keep Blogging..!!

Cheerios..!! :mrgreen:

63 thoughts on “~::~ I Dance ~::~

  1. When anger gets better of me
    All emotions want to just flee
    Inhaling deeply I take stance
    Absorbed in my own world I dance..

    love it, powerful imagery, very smart delivery of your sentiments.

  2. Sam373 says:

    “…For all my diverse reactions
    Only outlet is my passion
    That has me enraptured in trance
    Absorbed in my own world I dance” This is what it is all about.

    I’ll BE BACK!

  3. chakasichangi says:

    An alliance of talent and technic; its not surprisng why the poem is unique.

    Lovely piece.

    Yours sincerely,
    Philharmonic poet.

    Health and happiness to you and yours.

  4. magher1 says:

    ‘When all I get is a lost chance

    Absorbed in my own world I dance’…

    This is totally awesome! Love the form and the idea of dancing being a remedy for everything… And most of all I love to dance! ;D

    • awww..thanks you magher..
      oh yes acc to me Dancing is definitely a therapy..
      it helps release happy hormones too :D
      makes u feel great and def releases all the anger frustrations worries and stress

    • ehheehehhe :D
      zara kamar ko aise ghumaana ke hawa mein aath banana le ban gaya step soneyaa tu ban gaya hep soneya :P :P
      dance pe chance maar le ;) :P
      heehehehehhee :D

  5. Happy Tuesday, return favor to those poets who are here yet you did not reach them initially…
    I am saying these to all poets, hope that you take it rationally…
    thanks for the support.

Leave a Reply

