The Idiots….!!!


Areee….Nooooo… this is not random rants/insults at anyone… 😉
This is yet another insane attempt at music review by me 😆
Kkiieekkiieekkiiee :mrgreen:
Maaan… ive seen the promos on TV this one looks like a sure winner…
Only I hope they haven’t wavered too much from the main parts of the book cos then chances are it may turn out to be loser 😳
Good Lord..!! 😯
 I sound like a Filmy Trade Pundit here 🙄
Errr…wateva…
Sooo….here I am bang again with yet another music review this time of 3 idiots which is touted to be a fultttooo fundooo TP of a movie and supposedly based on Chetan Bhagat’s  much acclaimed 5 point someone…
So let’s get down to business..Err..The review 😛

Aal is well~ Sonu Nigam, Swanand Kirkire –it’s a typical college funky number… Masti fun n frolic…. Timepass fundooo lyrics… rollicking lyrics completely…
Murgi kya jaane ande ka kya hoga
Are life milegi ya tave pe fry hoga
Koi Na jane apna future kya hoga
Sonu is back to his perky Masti self after a long time… he’s been singing melodious and soulful number for a long time… his voice modulations are simply superb…at one moment it thin and the next moment its wavery shivering…Swanand Kirkire singing too… lyrics are equally crazy and insane… I love the way they all scream “AAL EEJ WHELL” (errr…that’s how it sounds 😛 ) its already a hot favorite with many…

Zoobi Doobi~ Shreya Ghosal Sonu Nigam – after a long time both my fave singers together,…and the song is simply out of this world… personally I loved it… it has the old filmy effect to it… and a waltzy feel to it.. like the songs of shankar jaikishen and laxmikant pyarelaal…simply marvelous… and sonu and shreya are over the top… one moment she’s crooning like a nightingale and the next moment she’s oozing oomph… hard to picture her with oomph I knw but she’s simply out of this world… the song is very peppy and foot tapping…

Behti hawa~ Shan and Shantanu moitra – it’s a soulful ballad…it’s a song filled with emotions and pathos.. Shan has excelled completely… Full marks on the bringing out the emotions to the hilt… ur remembering someone and yet u smile on those Masti tht u did… yep that’s how the song goes and Shan has performed it beautifully… all you melody lovers are sure to like this one..

Give me some sunshine~ Suraj jagan and Sharman Joshi –  new singer on the block… well sung… welll written lyrics…music is awesome… complete guitar music… maaannn… I love guitar renditions… I can guarantee this is gonna end up being an anthem for all those beaten by work and career… what with lines like
Saari umr hum mar marke jee liye
Ek pal tho Hume jeene do jeene do
Give me some sunshine
Give me some rain
Give me another chance
I wanna grow up once again
Maaann… m already humming this all the time… haye wo bachpan ke din.. Wo ped pe chadna.. wo matargashti karna… baaahhh… 😥  this song’s getting me nostalgic maaan…

Jaane nahi denge tujhe~ Sonu Nigam – another slow melodious number… This one starts sounding like  the song tum bin..But then when Sonu hits the higher plateau maannn…its breath-taking…. The beats and music is awesome it hits you completely…atleast it did that to me 😕 Lovely number i must say…

Zoobi Doobi Remix~ Sonu & shreya – I dunno why m partial to songs that I like the original and I end up liking the remix too 😛 yep this is even more foot tapping and even end up shaking my head wen this start… 😳 this one’s more on the couples dancing material… something for a tango or a cha cha cha while the original is more of a waltz material.. Since this is a tad faster.. This is more suitable for tango/cha cha cha stuff.. J

Aal is well Remix~ sonu & Swanand –  this is even more cooler than the original… cos it has some rap and superb beats… lots of english lyrics strewn in ..But equally well rendered… I liked it personally..With the same crazy lyrics and awesome beats… it’s a remix in pretty much all its sense… I love it 😀 and I loved the kukduku in the start and the middle… awesome and no this is not like the other remixes where they only increase the pace of the songs… they seem to have redone the music pretty much…and its nt jus the music thts loud,..The singer’s rendition complements the music…
Overall I give it a 4/5… can’t give full marks… somehow,… I don’t think it’s all that great but then I think its def a good listen…esp for Zoobi Doobi and Give me some sunshine…err.. Aal is well and Behti hawa too 🙂
Jeeeezzz… I mentioned all the songs 😳
Nonetheless guys def try this one… it’s not a bad listen…and after a long time I get to listen an album full of Sonu Nigam and im def not complaining…
Do you see me with a sad/angry face ….???(Jeeeezzz I sound like Geet from Jab We Met now 🙄 )
Naaahiieee Na… See I told ya im not complaining I love sonu 🙂
Do check it out guys…
Keep Smiling…!! Keep Rocking…!! Keep Blogging…!!

Cheerios :mrgreen:

Leave a Reply

