In Ishq with Ishqiya…!!


When it’s a movie by Vishal Bharadwaj you can only expect the songs to be out of this world… and true to my world.. Vishal ne meri laaj rakhli πŸ˜›

Kkiieekkiieekkiee :mrgreen:

In short the songs are superfantasmashingbulous

Here’s my review πŸ˜›

~~~

Dil tho Baccha hai jee

Magar saccha hai jee

Gaana ye ati Uttam hai jee

Isse sunna bahut Zaruri hai jee

Ibn E Batuta bagal mein joota

Masti hai is gaane mein kooti

Isne hai mera dil loota

Jo na sune uska dimag foota


Ab mujhe koi intzaar kahaan

Vishal ne kya dhun bajayi yahaan

Rekha ke Madhur awaaz mein

Kho gaya mera dil aur jahaan


Badi dheere jali raina

Is gaane ka tho wah kya kehna

VB ke music aur rekha ke awaz ne

Fir kho gaya mera chaina


Remixes hai aur teen

Wo bhi kaafi behetareen

Album ho gaya khatam

Nahi hota mujse yakeen


Waah kyaa music kaa jaam pilaaya

Muje poori tarah se behosh karke hilaaya

Remixes nachayenge sabko hi par

Baaki ke gaano ne mujhe pyaar se sehlaaya


~~~

Kkiieekkiieekkiiee :mrgreen:

Awrighty..!! Don’t worry you know me…

WATS meggie without long review posts right..??

Those who are satisfied with the above review jus leave your comments…

For those who can’t get enuff of my insanity… proceed…. :mrgreen:

Here’s the detailed analysis 😈

~~~

Dil tho baccha haiRahat Fateh Ali Khan –Β  reminiscent of an old song…ek na ek din yeh kahani banegi tu mere sapno ki rani banegi sung by Mukesh and yes the music too is a tad old filmy effect… but when its Vishal’s music u will love it completely πŸ˜€ Rahat’s perfect rendition not a single flaw.. Loved it…Loved it… Loved it… For all Rahat Fans Must Listen.. And for all others CERTIFIED MUST LISTEN 😈

Ibn e BatutaSukhwinder Singh& Mika – remember dilli -6.. Now combine Genda Phool and masakali – this is a super duper aviyal of them both πŸ˜€ (For those who don’t understand wat aviyal is check out Google πŸ˜› ).. But this is simple piece of marveloustically zabrakoo number… I loved it.. The slight harkats that sukhwinder has given is splendid.. Ok agreed he can’t beat Mohit but he has done good justice to this.. Sounds like a chaotic song.. With a few funny lyrics here n there.. But CERTIFIED MUST LISTEN

Ab Mujhe KoiRekha Bharadwaj – A soft soulful ballad.. A perfect night time listening song.. a time when the world sleeps and you are just sitting by the window or balcony and looking outside with a full moon shining in the sky and there is a tiny song in your heart.. One of those moments when you reminisce life.. Or maybe sitting by the window on a rainy day and in a very nostalgic mood.. This is a perfect song for those nostalgic moments..In some places though this reminded me of mera kuch samaan(Ijaazat) (co-incidentally that was a naseer film too πŸ˜‰ )… Never knew Rekha could explore this genre of music too.. She’s swell in this song.. And the music simply out of the world…CERTIFIED MUST LISTEN

Ibn e batutaremix –Β sigh..!! For me the funda for remixes is very simple.. If you love the original you tend to like the remix too.. And this one is a FAB number too J infact I loved the crazy frog effect given in the start.. Gives it a goofy feel.. And yes I love it I love it I love it πŸ™‚ CERTIFIED MUST LISTEN yaa I know remix hai par fir bhi πŸ˜›

Badi Dheere jaliRekha Bharadwaj – The starting reminded me of Kaa Karoo Sajni (esp the fusion version by abhijit pohankar)… Another soulful ballad… loved it… I was just so swayed in the song that mom had to actually come and tap me n call me for dinner 😳 yep that mesmerizing it is… CERTIFIED MUST LISTEN

Dil tho baccha hairemix –Β  like I’ve said before if you love the original u tend to like the remix too.. I’m kinda partial in this regards πŸ˜› a wee bit of angrezi in between paras and I love it completely like the original one too πŸ˜€ personally I wud recommend it but bein a neutral party wen it comes to review I wud give it a LISTENABLE

IBN e batutaNucleya remix– now this is wat I call a remix.. With the electronic effect and everything.. Fab fab.. A wee bit of mixing effect.. This is easily gonna take place of Dhan Te Nan… You Bet it will..!!! This makes nod my head and def LISTENABLE

~~~

With VB you can be damn sure he will not let you down.. Neither with his movies nor with his songs.. And definitely NOT with his MUSICΒ πŸ™‚ I give this one a 4/5..

Why -1 you might ask… Areeee ask naaah..Β Β cos I wannaΒ tell why… so ask… please ask.. πŸ˜†

Sigh..!! So for those sweet soulsΒ πŸ™‚ whoΒ asked and for those bad peepl πŸ‘ΏΒ who dint.. I still tell you why… πŸ˜‰

cos I want more…. YE DIL MAANGE MORE… not just 4 songs and 3 remixes…MISTER BHARADWAJ are you listening..

We want more..!!! We want more..!!! We want more..!!!

He’s just a class of his own πŸ™‚

Yeaa yeaa im a VB fan can’t help it πŸ˜€

So that’s it from Megzone for today..!!! πŸ˜‰

Keep Smiling..!!! Keep Rocking..!! Keep Blogging..!!!

Cheerios….!!!

3 thoughts on “In Ishq with Ishqiya…!!

  1. I really liked reading your post!. Quallity content. With such a valuable blog i believe you deserve to be ranking even higher in the search engines :). Check out the link in my name. That links to a tool that really helped me rank high in google. This way even more people can enjoy your posts and nothing beats a big audiance πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

