Baat Not Pakki…!!!


Toh Baat pAkki…

When a movie touts of Tabu dioing a comic role it sure captures attention.. atleast mine..

And sigh..!! me being me.. downloaded the songs.. and soweeeee 😥

I profusely sincerely honestly completely apologise  to put u guys through the torture..

But continuing my usual Samaaj Seva (Social Service – YO! ME SAINT ME 😀 ) here’s the review

~~~

Dil le jaa – jassi Javed ali, indee, shilpa rao –  anice funky punju number.. like all Punjabi numbers this one def has u shaking a leg.. nodding your head.. for the melodies wonly plees..kindly ignore 😛 I personally liked this one… this one’s a tru blu wedding swinger in the making.. CERTIFIED BARE-ABLE

Jis Din Mika –  mika seems to have taken bollywood by storm off late.. not that im a fan.. sooweeee no thanks.. I prefer his elder bro anytime.. but he seems to be getting good numbers actual… I saw the video of this one before I downloaded it.. and Sharman and Tabu intrigued me enough to download this one.. well its def not a bad listen.. another Marriage number I wud say 🙂 CERTIFIED BARE-ABLE

Jis Din remix –Mika – this is the kind of remixes I hate.. where all they do is increase the pace of the song.. add in a few rap lyrics in between.. but nothing remade-redone nothing.. CERTIFIED MISSABLE

Karle mujse pyar – rana soham pritam – I’m not sure if this is a remake of any other foreign song or no.. but trust me this is a sure winner.. I’m sure many are gonna like this.. this is on the lines of tu hi meri shab hai and kya mujhe pyar hai.. they mite be flicked from somewhere but u still love them..the guitar interludes like all pritam songs… are breath-taking.. so copied or not this ones a CERTIFIED MUST LISTEN

Phir se – Sonu – I don’t need a reason to put this one on my MUST LISTEN list.. but then being the SAINT ME 😀 I still provide u my insight on this one.. it starts with a real peppy pace.. this has an old world charm to it.. as in like the 90s songs feel to it.. but it’s a nice breezy number.. and sonu’s voice is like chocolate melting in ur mouth the moment u pop it in…yep trust me.. gosh its superbbb….. CERTIFIED LISTENABLE..

Phir se remix – I hate remixes.. and this the typical types that I don’t like.. so COMPLETELY MISSABLE

Aarthi – antara mitra – wen they are using the age old Aarthi Om jai Jagadish and not offering it even in a new way.. why bother to make a new singer do it.. might as well have used an old tape of the Aarthi.. CERTIFIED MISSABLE

Dil Le  jaa – remix – pathetic remixes as usual COMPLETELY MISSABLE

~~~

1/5 only one song really worth it Karle Mujse Pyar,, Phir SE is good only cos of SONU.. but jus 2 tracks don’t maketh an album.. so guys jus download just Karle Mujhse Pyar.. Listen to Phir Se and then decide whether you wanna download it or not… and the remaining.. just forget it…. I wonder I bothered to waste my bits and bytes downloading them 😦

In Short BAAT DEFINITELY NOT PAKKI 😡

Sigh..!!

That’s it from Megzone..!!

Keep Smiling..!! Keep Rocking..!! Keep Blogging..!!

Cheerios..!! :mrgreen:

4 thoughts on “Baat Not Pakki…!!!

  1. “Jis Din” song is on my mind since last two days…..Mika is doing pretty good in the industry now a days….He sung for Ishqiya…too…..that too was a good song…..with tabu in the cast…..is enough reason for me to watch a movie…..i totally trust her picks…….

    • yep Mika… has hit it since Jab We Met i guess.. when he did tht remix of Mauja hi mauja…
      yep completely dyin to catch the movie.. but songs are a complete let down 😦

Leave a Reply

