Happy and Beautiful Blogger Buddies…!!


Wondering whats with the title…?? πŸ™„

well as I have said before..

The stars seem to be in perfect alignment and harmony with each other.. cos I have been showered with awards galore for the past 2-3 weeks..

And it has been a great honour acccepting and passing on the love and honour but it also makes you aware that you and your efforts are being noticed… Which in turn only motivates you to write more and come out with better stuff,..

So all those who have honoured me with the awards.. A BIG THANK YOU..!!!

Here are the awards I have recieved..

Jingle being the sweetest and most motivating blogger-poet that she is.. has continually motivated me with awards..

And this time to along with Lalten-Sree , Both have presented me with the HAPPY AWARD…

Sree has presented me here – http://sreeramshenoy.wordpress.com/2010/02/28/awards-galore-congrats/

and Jingle has presented me here – http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/02/26/more-happy-award-among-friendship-circle/

Rules to accept the award:

1: Link to the person who gave it to you,

2. List 10 things that make you happy,

3. Pass it on to 10 happy bloggers.

4. Notify the nominees about this Happy Award.

So here are 10 things that make me happy πŸ™‚

> Blogging – writing especially poems gives me immense pleasure and def a sense of satisfaction

> Music – listening to music.. i simply love music.. I’m eternally glued to my ipod

>Reading – i love reading.. pref chic-lits else thrillers and mysteries

>Helping friends – I generally end up playin the agony aunt to most of my friends.. and i must say at the end of the day the amount of mental satisfaction and gratification that i get by just listening to them and giving them wat i feel is sound advice/rationally right gives me immense happiness

>movies – i love watching movies.. and i can practically sit glued to Β movies for hours on end and im jus happy with it πŸ™‚

>dANCING – to me its not only a stress buster and an artform that i love.. at the end of a routine/rendition i just feel happy.. Its jus elating to have danced πŸ™‚

>travelling/nature – i love the nature and hence i love travelling..albeit i dont get much time or places to do,.. but a mere office travelling too enjoyin the scenery that it has to offer makes me happy πŸ™‚

>rains – i love the rains.. there is something about the rains that makes me happy.. for me monsoon is the best season of all πŸ™‚

>kids- playing with them is the best part… seeing them giggle can make anyone happy Β and me the happiest πŸ™‚

>last but not the least my FRIENDS – Β nothing but a good chat with a friend can lighten up the days and brighten up the sad days πŸ˜€

Raji my Poem-guru, fellow blogger and fun-mate Β has presented me with an award called Buddy Blogger..

Thank you sooo much Princess… She’s the queen of Shape poetry πŸ™‚


There are no RULES for BLogger Buddy Awards…

I would like to pass on Both the awards to the following bloggers : (Cos they are all not only my blogging buddies but also very good bloggers…love you guys πŸ™‚ )

1. Hitesh

2. Pallav

3. Arpit

4. Moondai

5. Sandhya

6. Naveen

7. Ashu

8. Nishita

9. Partha

10. Nethra

Congratulations people πŸ™‚

you guys deserve it all πŸ™‚

The BLOGGER BUDDY AWARD ALSO GOES TO JINGLE.. FOR BEING THE SWEETEST BLOG_POET and who motivates me to re-invent myself with poetry for her THURSDAY RALLY

The next award was showered to me by Moondai… Thank you so much dear πŸ™‚

Rules to Accept the Award:

  1. Thank the person giving you this award.
  2. Copy the award to your blog
  3. place a link to their blog
  4. Name 7 tidbits people don’t know about you from reading your blog.
  5. Nominate 7 Bloggers.
  6. Place a link to those Blogger.
  7. Leave a comment letting those Bloggers know about the award.

7 things to know about me…

1>I’m a choco-freak.. anything chocolatey and i love it πŸ™‚

2> I hate smokers..

3> i hate coffee.. I cannot for nuts tolerate the hot coffee smell…

4>the only forms of coffee i can tolerate are Cold Coffee, Coffee Icecreams and coffee flavoured chocolates

5> I have a fetish for dark chocolates πŸ™‚

6> I am a bookaholic… i can read a book in 1-2 days(errr… i mean books of 200+ pages :P)

7> I am trained in Classical Dance – Bharatnatyam πŸ™‚

I would like to award these to

Raji

Sree

Karan

FiftySomething

Fiveloaf

Sandhya

Farida

Congratulations all πŸ™‚

Spread the love and spread the honours…..

Keep Smiling…!! Keep Rocking…!! Keep Blogging..!!

19 thoughts on “Happy and Beautiful Blogger Buddies…!!

  1. geez……girl i can’t handle these much of awards……..kidding…will try to post it…thanks for award….but yaad dilla dena post ke baarein mein …. bhool jaata hu..

    \,,/

  2. OMG…you are too generous.

    I have yet to acknowledge the previous award you gave me on my blog. Shame!

    Will really buck up and post it πŸ™‚

    Thanks for all the encouragement

Leave a Reply

