Maid-en Moon…!!


This was a poetry Challenge given to me by one of my blogger-friends of our Corporate Blogs..

As you have noted yourself.. I have been posting a lot of poems on Love in the whole of the previous month… Dedicated to Valentines Day…

He came up to me and told me “you write so many poems from a woman’s point of view.. I would like to see how would it be if Meggie wrote a poem from the guy’s point of view”

In short he wanted me to write a poem on how a guy would have described a woman… or love for his woman..

and the following is my attempt at the same…

I have always been mesmerised by the moon… and I know for ages man has compared his Lady to the moon… Many poets too have expressed their love with the Moon Theme… but well this poem was more inspired by this pic that I found on the web the other day..

I was so enamouored by the sheer beauty of this pic.. that I have been breaking my head on what to compose and how to compose.. and along comes my friend with this challenge..

Thanks to him that I was able to pen this down.. and surely this one’s gonna be the closest to my heart πŸ˜€

~~~

Maid-en Moon


O fair maiden akin to the moon

Glowing beauty makes me swoon

Glorious opulence, Luminescent skin

Elegant poise, splendor within

Voice saccharine, nightingale’s harmony

Hair silken dipped in honey

The flute you play with such style

Has me Dumbstruck and immobile

The tune played, strings my heart

Dispels gloom, fear departs

Oh..!! I stand and stare in wonder

Senses blown away asunder

Like a dream you came into my life

Oh Fair Lady, give me the honor, be my wife

~~~~

I hope you guys like this one…

Do let me know your thoughts… cos they are vital and thats what keep me going πŸ™‚

Keep Smiling..!!! Keep Rocking..!!! Keep Blogging..!!

Cheerios…!!! :mrgreen:

18 thoughts on “Maid-en Moon…!!

    • oohhh…thanks martin.. i read that one…
      and trust me had it not been for the pic i was pretty much mislead πŸ˜‰
      errr… does it mean to say… men love food more than their women πŸ˜›

    • /if only guys were as romatic… they usually are so dry /
      aaahh…sooo true… why are we gals so lured by poets and poetry.. if not for poetry.. i think men wud have such an easy way to woo us πŸ˜‰

      /you r the mushiest poet i hv ever known /
      aaawww… that was the bestest compliment i cud have ever recvd.. thank you soooo much princess πŸ˜€

    • /gushing with compliments…if only men would do that more often!!/
      sigh..!! so true nalini..
      if only men were so expressive.. i think i need to think more frm their perspective.. maybe next time il compare women to food or sports.. that wud sound more like a masculine poem πŸ˜‰

      thank you sooo much for the compliments.. do keep visiting πŸ˜€

    • haayyeee…raaammm…
      kitne nalayak ho tum log..
      as if you guys cant pen down a poetry yaar..
      lekin fees lagegi use karne ki πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜›
      kkiieekkiieekkiiee :mrgreen:

  1. Garfy Boy says:

    sahi hian yaar! but i guess there is some princess effect. kitne difficult words use kiye hian.
    but sahi hain. last stanza sahi hain. i will be definitely using this one in future. πŸ˜‰

    • ayehaye…
      for the first time i wud say… ye poem bina princess ke review ka likha hai πŸ˜€
      generally i get them reviewed by her to remove the unnecessary words.. but i guess this one was purely self-effort πŸ˜€
      oiiieee yaarrr.. meri vocabulary inni bi buri nai hai yaarr πŸ˜₯

      ayehaye… fees lagega mera poem use karne ka πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

