Image+Words Challenge ~ Story Un-Begun


You have all seen me writing poetry..

you have all appreciated… motivated.. and sometimes even got bored of my poetry…

Not that it deters me from writing more…. πŸ˜‰

Poetry comes naturally to me… so stopping me or chiding is not gonna help anyone….. πŸ˜›

Seeing Β my penchant for poetry…. Princess Raji.. gave me a challenge….

She gave me a few words… an image.. and asked me to create a poetry.. using them…

The image given was…

The words given to me were..

Words:

June

Cascade

Reverberate

Tinted

Impulse

Serene

Prance

Moonbeams

Peach

Crayons

and the resultant poetry is as follows πŸ˜€

~~~~~

Story Un-Begun


Month of June

Peach-ish moon

Tinted horizons

Prancing dandelions

Crayon spattered scenery

Dressed in bridal finery

Tranquility in air

Cascading hair…

Reverberating memories

Thwarted mental peace

Impulse for unison

Story un-begun

Lost opportunity

Woebegone me

Trenchant moonbeams

Thoughts bursting at seams

~~~

I hope you guys liked the concoction that I ended up with…

Do let me know your thoughts…

Cos they are valuable to me.. to keep me going… and motivate me for more πŸ™‚

Keep Smiling..!! Keep Rocking..!!!Keep Blogging..!!

Cheerios..!! :mrgreen:

28 thoughts on “Image+Words Challenge ~ Story Un-Begun

  1. Garfy Boy says:

    OMG! Madam, you and princess are taking poetry to certain level. Cant believe πŸ™‚ Awesome poem and concept.

    • kkiieekkiieekkiiee… :mrgreen:
      princess ka idea tha.. πŸ˜€
      i guess she was challenged too and she tried challenging me πŸ˜€

      glad you liked it boy πŸ™‚

    • awww..thaankkss Jingle..
      ur just being generous with comments πŸ˜€
      im still learning the ropes of poetry..
      happy wednesday you too πŸ˜€

  2. Mast poem hey re…ye princess toh challenges phekti rehti hey!! πŸ˜‰
    Lekin tu ek dum mast ki!! πŸ˜›
    First do line hi ek dum class! πŸ˜€

    • aaahaa..someone finds the time to comemnt eh πŸ˜‰

      areeee.. mat poooch… pehle wen i saw the pic and the words.. i was like 😯 tht was sooo random,.. how am i supposed to string them into poetry 😳
      and wen i got writing things just fell in place πŸ˜€
      and princess told me in office tht she loved it πŸ˜€
      esp the last 2 lines πŸ˜›
      kkiieekkiieekkiiee :mrgreen:
      thanks re lalten πŸ˜€

  3. awesome girl just awesome πŸ˜€
    I just loved it… teacher hoti tou 5 ***** stars k saath moon and ice cream bhi de deti πŸ˜€
    keep writing gal πŸ˜€

    • oi hoi princess yaarr…
      kaash tu meri teacher hoti school mein πŸ˜›
      filhaal tho tum meri gurujee ho poetry ke maamle mein..
      I’m glad i could live upto your expectations.. do keep givin me such challenges… i sooo love them πŸ˜€

    • thank you so much nalini…
      thanks to Raji for giving me such a challenge.. and motivating me to churn oout such good poetry… πŸ™‚

    • hiiieee Jaymiee..
      errr… Maija πŸ™„
      not sure what you meant by that..

      nonetheless thank you sooo much for stopping by and leaving your wonderful comments πŸ˜€

    • awwwww….thanks Deeps…
      it was a challenge… couldnt not take it up πŸ™‚
      and it just gives me another reason to write about πŸ˜€
      Thanks a ton dear for your visit and lovely words… πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

