Thursday Poets Rally ~ Miss-Interpreted..!!


This is my entry to Jingle’s Thursday Poets Rally..

If you are a poet and would like to participate please drop in a comment at Jingle’s blog at –

http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/03/17/thursday-poets-rally-week-10-march-18-march-24-2010/

~~~~

Miss-Interpreted


Just cos I smile and say cheese

You think I’m easy to please

Well… it aint so

Cos you don’t know

I aint that easy to get

Boy, we haven’t even met

You think I’m a pound of flesh

Hence you try to act all fresh

Creeps like you dunno what I am

Nonetheless, I give a damn

I know what I’m really worth

Your ignorance has no dearth

You think im just a naïve girl

Smiling, playing with my curl

Have met men in my life, aplenty

Who think I’m a flower so dainty

Hell.. You haven’t known me yet

I aint that easy to get…!!

~~~

I hope you guys liked this..

Do let me know.. cos your comments are what keep me going.. they are the air that I breathe… 😀

Thats it from Megzone for now..!!

Keep Smiling..!! Keep Rocking..!! Keep Blogging..!!

Cheerios….!! :mrgreen:


42 thoughts on “Thursday Poets Rally ~ Miss-Interpreted..!!

  1. Ravi says:

    Awesome one Megz!! Kya attitude hai.
    Ikkisvi sadi ki ‘brave’ naari… err… brave ko hindi mein kya bolte hain? 😛 😀

  2. Bahadurr……..Bahadurr……ji shaab……… 🙂

    ladko ko itne attitude accha nahi lagta…………………bandi ki aakad thodi kam kari….;)

    • lolz… nice idea that one 🙂
      oooohhh.. Adam i never noticed it.. now that u say it really does resemble a tie…
      lols.. 😀
      thanks for writing in dear 🙂

  3. Not my style of poem but DEFINITELY my message. I love a strong, confident woman. She is truly more attractive than the stereotypes. Good job. Thanks for leaving a link.

    • wwwooooww….. thanks yousei…
      its nice to see that thoough not your type you still liked it…
      thank you sooo much and thanks a ton for writing in 🙂
      i hope you keep visiting 🙂

  4. Hiya again … dropped by to see what’s new. See your megzone name ALL over the place lately. Like others have already said, attitude is sassy and solid, but it does sound like a rap — could be a song with some cool beats quite easily. I like the “creeps like you dunno what I am” line and much of the poem highlights how superficial we can be, judging a book by its cover so to speak. By valuing yourself, you value others … never settle!

    • awwww..thanks for dropping in dear…
      all over the place 😯
      my my thats an exaggeration dear.. im jus a humble learner of poetry..
      wish someone could add the rap to it and sing it 🙂
      thanks for writing in dear.. i hope you keep visitng 😀

    • hey thanks sooo much…
      ooo never knew it cud fit in a song.. never wrote with that intention..thanks for writing in dear.. and i hope you keep visiting 😀

Leave a Reply

