Soak Up The Sun…!!


aaaahhhh… with the sveltering summer heat here i knw its tough to soak up the sun…

but i still feel there would always be a time i would wanna soak up the sun..

feel the rays all over me..

awright… tht sounded idiotic..

well.. the reason behind this post was my friend Himanshu…

I was chatting with him a coupla days back.. when he told me that for once there is sunlight in NY and he’s feeling as fresh as a flower… and i jus happened to blabber out “what are you waiting for get out and soak up the sun”

and thats how the title and the poem came about….. 🙂

so now that you guys know the background of the poem…

Here’s the actual POEM..

~~~~~~

Soak Up the Sun..!!


Sun rays streaming windows

Breaking dreamy repose

Hear the chirping birds

Singing without words

Get out and Have Fun

Just soak up the sun

.

Feel the breeze

Pollinating bees

Flowery scent

Cloudy tent

Get out and Have Fun

Just soak up the sun

.

Spring is here

Sky, blue clear

Why at home

Sulking alone

Get out and Have Fun

Just soak up the sun

~~~~~~

I hope you guys liked it…!!!

Thats it from Megzone for now..!!

Keep Smiling..!! Keep Rocking..!! Keep Blogging..!!

Cheerios..!! :mrgreen:

19 thoughts on “Soak Up The Sun…!!

  1. dustus says:

    “Get out and Have Fun / Just soak up the sun”
    Exactly!

    I wish I could take your advice today, but it is downright dreary outside 😦
    Anyhoo, that next nice day, I will be soaking up the sun for sure. Always enjoy your great work, Meg. Thanks 🙂

  2. Been raining nonstop for 2 weeks here my friend, your words wanted me to seek the sun but I don’t know what happened to Spring…??? As always, I enjoy your creativity and cheery nature in all of your writings my friend…Sending you big hugs across the continents xxx Mwah xx

  3. Anurag says:

    hey,

    this was my 1st visit to your blog,
    it was a nice poem. I would definitely remember this when I next stepped my foot out. 😉

  4. Pollinating bees..?! Well, pretty soon, I will be showing my kids how they looked before they became extinct in their text books :))
    Nice post, it is fall here, so I am telling myself to get out every single day before it gets painfully cold.. !! So, thanks for the motivation 😉
    Rachana

Leave a Reply

