20yrs And Still Going Strong…!!


This is a poem about my 20years of friendship with my dearest darlingest buddies Shikha and Jas

they have been a part of my life for over 2 decades now..

And yes it feels super great when you look back and see how long we have come.. from catfights to being chummies to separation (career) and getting back together.. yet knowing every moment wats happening in the other’s life…

even when we arent together we are still together.. my soul Sisters πŸ˜€

love you both dahlings πŸ˜€

~~~~~

20 years & still strong


Been 20yrs and never realized

How time flew by

You guys are my possessions prized

My dearest allies and I

Lost in our ways

That rarely crossed

But yet in every phase

We were never lost

We always found means

To catch up & keep abreast

Of each other’s life scenes

Trials, tribulations and conquests

Retrospect of lovely years passed

Revelation of many bends and twists

Of how much we have surpassed

& β€œour” moments that have missed

20 years and still going strong

Sometimes together sometimes apart

Friendship that’s flourished so long

And still resides in our hearts

I promise to thee

My dear friends

By Ur side I shall be

Till my life’s end

~~~

thats an ode to my friendship πŸ˜€

do let me know your thoughts… πŸ™‚

thats it from Megzone for now..!!

Keep Smiling..!! Keep Rocking..!! Keep Blogging..!!

Cheerios..!! :mrgreen:

37 thoughts on “20yrs And Still Going Strong…!!

  1. Garfy Boy says:

    Awesome dear! kudos to your friendship.

    I would love to see you writing similar poem for us also after 20 years πŸ™‚

  2. YO well done and excellent .. oh man you making me miss my friends back home .. we all have gone to different places been 4 years since i met my best mates .. Hey you know what .. I think i will take a couple of weeks holidays and go to india .. meet them aLLL

    A beautiful poem

  3. Alonso says:

    Great poem true friendship are really hard to find and even harder to keep πŸ™‚ Thanks for sharing πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

