Moments Of Madness..!!


Pheww..!!! Finally a topic on which I can write blabber and babble on for hours.. errr afterall m madness personified πŸ˜€

Muhhaahahaahahaha :mrgreen:

This is for the BlogAdda Contest called Moments Of Madness

For more information you could check out the contest at

http://blog.blogadda.com/2010/07/07/moments-of-madness-memorable-crazy-fun-contest

This is indeed completely crazy and fun contest … All you need to do is post in 5 moments of madness that you have shared with someone or all on your own..

So here goes my list..

  1. This may sound totally crazy but I walked all the way from Sion to Matunga alone in the blistering heat of June.. Yes I did this when I had to get to my Diploma Class and I was wayyy toooo early.. Sundays are days when the local trains don’t work and hence buses run erratic too.. So I boarded the A/C 105, thinking due to absence of trains there wud be super traffic and hence I would reach on time. Though the plan was to take another bus/taxi from Sion and reach Matunga, I realized I had almost 1.15 hours at hand.. And instead of being super-duper early to class I decided to walk it up and yes I did πŸ˜€ and I still managed to reach the class 20mins early πŸ˜€ But trust me I enjoyed every bit of that walk and hopefully some calories shed too πŸ˜›
  2. The other day I was returning home from office and with the monsoon in full swing in Mumbai, it was raining when I got down at Nerul station.. Whilst all my fellow passengers were busy opening their umbrellas, I stuffed mine into my Bag and got all sopping wet.. Madness but I loved it πŸ˜›
  3. I make sure I scream at every ride in an amusement park πŸ˜€Β  yes I do that.. Whether the others scream or no I do πŸ˜€
  4. I stayed awake the whole night watching movies.. I saw all romcoms the whole night 4-5 movies back to back…Slept at 4 in the morning only to wake up at 6 again and leave for my classes. The next dose of sleep came only at 12midnight. That was one weekend with minimum sleep πŸ˜€
  5. I had 10 ice-creams in a day and all of the same flavor. πŸ˜› This happened when I was in College.. I practically had 10 ice creams and all of them were Chocolate Flavour πŸ˜› I had twice each from Baskin and Robins and Naturals.. The remaining were Cornettos and Feasts from Walls πŸ˜€ That was also the day when I dint eat anything solid πŸ˜› jus ice-creams πŸ˜€

This Contest is Sponsored Pringoo ..

If you need customize anything Pringoo is your one stop shop.. Not only do they have a wide variety of options available.. Hell you can design your own too πŸ˜€

Contest ends on Tuesday – 13 July 2010

So wat are you waiting for Christmas?? Get writing and Let the Madness flow..!!!! πŸ˜€

That’s it from Megzone for Now..!!!

Keep Smiling..!! Keep Rocking..!! Keep Blogging..!!

Cheerios..!! :mrgreen:

14 thoughts on “Moments Of Madness..!!

  1. vivek singh says:

    where is the link of ur post at blogadda, i didnt see??
    this one is good!
    i expected this from u.. πŸ˜›
    way back in 2003 n 2004 i had to walk almost the entire city on foot to collect college forms, plus on durga puja days we often walk uncountable miles πŸ˜›
    i never carry an umbrella but dont prefer getting wet too πŸ™‚
    i dont scream πŸ˜›
    i have stayed awake the entire night but for writing an articles on kashmir, u wanna read that πŸ˜›
    and ice-cream, am not much into it now, but i was the most renowned in my group, easily left behind my frnds from the army n navy..
    the most i have eaten was 22 scoops non-stop..
    so, guess even i am mad meghana πŸ˜›
    best wishes for this!

    • aree ye office se post ki.. blogadda nai khula tho isliye ab link daali πŸ˜€ πŸ˜›

      areee its fun to walk provided u have good roads and music πŸ˜€

  2. Its official YOU ARE MAD….. loved each point meghzy.. but i can give you a run on screaming on the rides .. I do that tooo and i make it a point to take every RIDE when i go … and icecreams .. oh yes CHANDIGARH.. SECTOR 22, AROMA HOTEL.. after 11PM DREAM BOATS oooh boy I can be full up or anything but DREAM BOAT i must have …. sometimes 2 tooooo πŸ™‚

    ah well NOt that mad ot waste a whole night on movies boooo hooooo πŸ™‚

    • weeeeeeeeeeee………..pata hai pata hai πŸ˜›
      koi proof ki zarurat nai hai πŸ˜›
      jinhone benefit of doubt diya thaa unko reconfirm kar rahi main πŸ˜›

  3. dustus says:

    Ten ice creams in a day… wow, that’s a serious amount of ice cream…. I like watching movies in a row like that. cheers, Meg

  4. heheh… you cute crazy gal!
    I wl put up mine too… (hopefully, I too am able to submit it 20 mins ahead of time ;-))

    Have fun!!! And stay mad as ever!!!

  5. Thanks to you, I posted my 5 craziest moments. Interestingly my post was finished at 11:58pm, 1 minute ahead of the deadline. Not bad..eh!

    But comment not yet approved.

    It was fun recalling those moments. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

