~::~ FootPrints ~::~


I wonder why and what’s keeping me so much away from my darling bloggy 😦

poor thing seems to be sleeping now n then..

wonder whose cast a bad spell on it 😦

sigh!!!

anyways I am back with the Thursday Poets Rally…….

http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/08/25/thursday-poets-rally-week-27-august-26-sept-1-2010/

and yes Ji has been super sweet to honour me with the Celebrate poets for july award πŸ˜€

http://thursdaypoetsrallypoetry.wordpress.com/2010/08/24/official-poetry-awards-the-celebrate-poet-of-july-plus/

yesss πŸ˜€

I seem to have been preparing for a perfect poem for over a week already πŸ˜€

and here’s my offering.. πŸ˜€

please follow the directions given by arrows to read the poem..

Do let me know your thoughts πŸ˜€

Thats it from Megzone for now..!!

Keep Smiling..!! Keep Rocking..!! Keep Blogging…!!

Cheerios..!! :mrgreen:

PS – Β Adam this seems to be a tad related to what we happened to have discussed over FB Β πŸ˜‰

83 thoughts on “~::~ FootPrints ~::~

  1. Wow, I loved it! Very interesting how you wrote your poem in the shape of a footprint.

    It is very sad to watch a beautiful relationship/friendship die down over time. Very painful. You’ve brought out the feeling very well. Great poem!

  2. woah woah!!!

    i went dizzy trying to read it… on who are u taking this revenge 😦

    but lovely πŸ™‚ i liked it… can u teach me how to do this stuff?

  3. yes, everything will turn lovely in relations and everyone will smile, hopefully…

    smart words and lovely thoughts,
    loved reading it.

    I will mark you down as done…
    way to go!
    πŸ™‚

  4. What an interesting idea. And you got the words to fit the picture! That alone is really great, plus it’s a good poem. All around good job! How did you get the words to go around like that? It must have taken you a very long time.

    • indeed morganna it did take time..
      but after seeing the result and the innumerable lovely comments and love that you all have showered me i guess it was indeed worth all the sweat πŸ˜€
      thank you so much dear πŸ˜€

  5. Sad but true poem. Extradinary presentation. I LOVE it! How clever and befooting…I think also I’m supposed to wish you a belated happy b’day … can’t remember whether or not I do, but I do.

    • awww..Jamie thank you so much..
      well u already wished me bday dear πŸ™‚
      on the very day of my bday u wished me so no harm done thank you so much once agaion πŸ˜€

  6. I have no idea how you did it (the shape, I mean) but it’s AWESOME!!!!!

    Friendships begin, take so many turns, and some just end end up leaving hollow footprints…some live on… I think you’ve nailed the feeling perfectly, Megzie!!! You rock!!!! πŸ™‚
    (hugs to you, gal)

  7. Jessicas Japes says:

    Very clever, reminds me of the shape poems I had to do at school (I always went for something easy like a circle!). Love the thoughts running through it.

  8. mother2rah says:

    Interesting presentation, challenging to read but when you get from the beginning to the end you want to start again – or read backward.

  9. got confused with the flow.. the words are cool nonetheless..
    yeah, it often happens with ppl, too much of love at one time n then problems galore..
    relationships should be built smoothly;y over a period of time with warmth, care, mutual understanding etc..
    good one megz.. yeah! the footprints remain for sure, no matter what..
    god bless u.. u are a talented poet dear lady

    • heeheehehee :d
      i knw isliye i put directions and yet u got confused eh :O
      ya to teri wiring mein gadbad hai ya fir meri :p
      kitni tareef karega.. us layak hui nai main abhi πŸ˜€

  10. I am amazed at the congruency of human nature. I didn’t read this before, but I just posted a story, Mixed Bag, yesterday that deals with this theme exactly. I love what you’ve done with this.

Leave a Reply

