~::~ Incomparable Josephine ~::~


ok i have been a bit lazy and a bit caught and not least to say i did miss my bloggy darling 😦

so here i am back again…

This is a poem of love that lost.. the story of Josephine Bonaparte.. Wife of Napoleon Bonaparte.. well not the complete story more of Napoleon’s love for her.. and I have directly taken some lines from his letters to her and her diary which i cud unearth from this site

http://fouquet.cc/kristin/Writing/IncomparableJosephine.html

 

and here’s my poem

 

~::~ Incomparable Josephine ~::~

The charms of the incomparable Josephine

Kindle incessantly a burning flame within my heart

My soul, it lies there in her reins

Within me she burns as an integral part..

I hope to hold you in my arms before long,

When I shall lavish upon you a million kisses,

Burning as the equatorial sun, so strong

Those sacred shared moments, my heart sorely misses

I ought not to have allowed myself to be separated

No, I ought not to have been divorced from her;

That was my misfortune that berated

My empty heart still pines for her

~~~~~

NOTE –  the lines in ITALICS are the words of Napoleon himself..

This poetry of mine for Monday’s Poetry Potluck – Theme > Love and Romance (Ji i hope i am not too late 😦 )

http://jinglepoetry.blogspot.com/

and also for One Shot Wednesday 🙂

http://oneshotpoetry.blogspot.com/

I hope you guys enjoyed this..

Thats it from Megzone for now..

Keep Smiling..!! Keep Rocking..!! Keep Blogging..!!

Cheerios..!! :mrgreen:

 

20 thoughts on “~::~ Incomparable Josephine ~::~

Leave a Reply

