~::~ Unfettered Dreams ~::~


The monotetra is a new poetic form developed by Michael Walker. Each stanza contains four lines

in monorhyme. Each line is in tetrameter (four metrical feet) for a total of eight syllables. What makes

the monotetra so powerful as a poetic form, is that the last line contains two metrical feet, repeated.

It can have as few as one or two stanzas, or as many as desired.

Stanza Structure:

Line 1: 8 syllables; A1

Line 2: 8 syllables; A2

Line 3: 8 syllables; A3

Line 4: 4 syllables, repeated; A4, A4

~::~ Unfettered Dreams ~::~

 

Long are my days and lonely nights

Torn forlorn unearthly twilights

Waking at unsettling midnights

My soul’s a plight.. My soul’s a plight..

 

Few silent tears escape my eyes

As hopelessness begins to rise

Confounded mind asks many whys

My heart defies… My heart defies

 

Despondency in my life screams

A single silver lining gleams..

Of blooming meadows and sun beams

Unfettered dreams… Unfettered dreams

~::~::~::~

 

 

Phew 😀

I hope you liked this one…

Thats it from Megzone for now..!

Keep Smiling..!! Keep Blogging..!! Keep Rocking..!!

Cheerios..!! :mrgreen:

19 thoughts on “~::~ Unfettered Dreams ~::~

  1. Dear Meghana !

    As February being the month of love, I decided myself to express my love for Haiku. After penning down more than half a century of Haikus, the love for it has become immeasurable and made me throw a Challenge to myself, ‘The Haiku Challenge!’ If you ask me what is this Haiku Challenge, then I would say it is simply writing a Haiku a day, beginning February 1 and to carry on until February 28.

    28 days – 28 Haikus – Wow! That sounds great right.

    For more info, Check out the blog post here

    http://pendownmythought.blogspot.com/2011/01/haiku-challenge.html

    Spread the word for reach as many people as possible.

    Someone is Special

  2. Thanks for contributing poetry potluck week 20, support us by visiting and commenting for a dozen poets starting from our latest entries, 201, 200, 199, 198, 197, 196, 195, stop when you feel that you have enough.
    cheers.

    lovely poetry, keep it coming…

    A++

Leave a Reply

