~::~ Ballet Dancer ~::~


Yepp.. I am back with a new form of poetry yet again…

A Ottava Rima is a poem written in 8-line octives. Each line is of a 10 or 11 syllable count in

the following rhyme:

one octive poem. abababcc

And here’s my poem on the Ottava Rima form…

~::~ Ballet Dancer ~::~


She danced all night, wooing her audience

Sashaying her skirt, swaying to the tunes

Dim lights created the right ambience

Enthralls everyone, making their hearts swoon

Not one but all, entranced by her performance

Beads of sweat on her brows, she shines like the moon

She’s one of her kind, their ballet danseuse

Revered by all yet untouched, no one’s muse

~::~::~::~

The painting is done by my friend Shruti Harohalli πŸ˜€ who is slowly flowering into a wonderful artist.. You can see more of her art at – Β http://shrutiharohalli.wordpress.com/ Please do visit her.. she has some wonderful art on display. You can also buy or place orders for her πŸ™‚

I hope you liked the poem and the painting J

This is my entry to Thursdays Poets’ Rally week 39

http://thursdaypoetsrallypoetry.blogspot.com/2011/03/agreement-for-thursday-poets-rally-week.html

Do let me know your thoughts..

That’s it from Megzone for now..

Keep Smiling..!! Keep Rocking..!! Keep Blogging..!!

Cheerios..!! :mrgreen:

28 thoughts on “~::~ Ballet Dancer ~::~

  1. oh.my.god!!! meghnuu,… that was superb!!!!!! lovely poem… Hayee.. meri painting me life daal di tune…

    I guess.. I am going to post your poem on my blog with this painting.. πŸ˜€

    it gives a different touch to whole thing.. after reading he poem… people will see this dancer with different eyes…. WOW!!! thankss meghnuuuu.. muuaaahhhh

    • eeeeeeeeeeeee πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ melaaa bacchhaaa πŸ˜€
      kitna masttt painting banaya re tune πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
      i told u yest tht i will write a poem on this πŸ˜€
      n i kept my word πŸ˜€
      itna masttt banayi tu ke main likhne se nai reh paayi πŸ˜€
      thanks for the inspiration sweetye πŸ˜€
      mwaaahhsss ❀

      • πŸ˜€ waise tera book ka idea.. I loved it… we’ll seriously do something about it… πŸ™‚

        I knew.. you would write beautiful poem.. πŸ™‚ thanksss

  2. Very interesting poem and form! I love playing around with diffrent scans. I seldom look for others, but try to create something that feels new or different to me. I like that there are names for the forms, though! Where did you find the efinitions of those forms, or are they your own?

    Terrific poem. I shall be following you! Thanx.

  3. Hi Paula..
    these are actuall poem forms.. i havent created any.. U can find more at Shadowpoetry.com

    there are many more forms to learn and explore.. thanks for likin mine.,.and i hope to see u again πŸ™‚

  4. adreamygal says:

    So now I have come know about another form of poem ! Well I liked your poem , not just coz of words dancing beautifully , but also , for appreciating the painting . First time here , but loved your space . Replicates you perfectly !:)

Leave a Reply

