~::~ If Only ~::~


~::~ If Only~::~

If only I could catch the Moon

Tie it with delicate silken threads

Adorn down my slender neck

Whilst iridescent luminosity spreads

If only I could catch the stars

Hold them in a dainty lock

Embellishing my tender ears

Twinkling bright with my walk

If only I could catch the sun

Guild it on a magnificent crown

Gracing my curly russet tresses

Incandescence spreading across my gown

I dream these dreams of yonder

Capturing the colossal universe

Bottled and preserved forever

It’s splendor wrapped in my verse

~::~::~::~::~

6 thoughts on “~::~ If Only ~::~

Leave a Reply

