~::~ This is How It’s Meant to Be!! ~::~


~::~ This is How It’s Meant to BE~::~

Boy you are my fantasy

You can never really be my reality

I only meet you in my luscious dreams

‘Neath silvery incandescent moonbeams

Long moonlit walks o’er glistening sands

Revelling togetherness, holding hands

Thinking of you, inflame my cheeks

Even if we haven’t spoken in weeks

We’ve known each other for quite some years

And every memory is still crystal clear

The very first time that we ever met

Our myriad conversations I can’t forget

I can’t put a name to the bond we share

Some call it chemistry but I really don’t care

It wasn’t lust as it’s lasted this long

And yet it never seems so wrong

You grow fonder with every passing year

Yet none of these feelings ever disappear

You’ve been there for me like a guiding star

You lifted my spirits whenever I felt bizarre

You have helped me through my highs n lows

Even before I conveyed every thought you’d know

Time and distance may have kept us apart

But I really hope our friendship lasts

I know these feelings are just one way

But I’d rather have you in my life as a friend everyday

You will always remain there in my dreams

Holding hands, kissing ‘Neath moonbeams

Boy you are my fantasy

You can never really be my reality

AND this is how it’s meant to be!!

~::~::~::~::~::~

2 thoughts on “~::~ This is How It’s Meant to Be!! ~::~

    • Anna.. not everything can be written in short.. cant write micro-poetry always now can i!! 😛 this was supposed to be a free verse actually wanted to compose it sadly i dont hv tht much talent 😛 so anyway thankssss 😀 :D:D

Leave a Reply

