~::~ [A-Z Challenge] ~ Dream In Rosy Hues ~::~


Day 4 A-Z Challenge D = Dreams

~::~ Dream in Rosy Hues ~::~

Deep_in_a_Dream_by_Marinshe

I dream a dream in rosy hues

Of sunkissed cheeks and glassy dews

Chirping cicadas and humming bees

Of fragrant lavender and tulip blues

 

Of silken stirrings in lake azure

Of waiting by aromatic moors

Dreamy eyes awaiting your arrival

I dream a dream in rosy hues

 

Of your presence, our hushed schmooze

Of letting the world around, silently diffuse

Of intertwined fingers & butterfly touches

I dream a dream in rosy hues

 

Of melting souls intimately fused

Of heightened spirits and love suffused

Of mingling scents and interlaced bodies

I dream a dream in rosy hues

 

 I dream a dream in rosy hues

Of you, our love and heathery dunes

Of entwined fingers and twiddly toes

Lost for eternity while zephyr blows

~::~::~::~::~::~

For a change between dabbling with poetry forms, I thought I should do a free verse 🙂

I hope you like it.

Picture Courtesy – Google, keywords – Dream

6 thoughts on “~::~ [A-Z Challenge] ~ Dream In Rosy Hues ~::~

Leave a Reply

