~::~ [A-Z Challenge] ~ Underworlds ~::~


Day 21, U = Underworld

Unfortunately there are no poetry forms created with the letter U, and so I’ll just have to write a poem with a word starting with letter U and my word for today is “Underworld”

~::~ Underworld Travels ~::~

 underworld

Adrift on a boat to no where
New sights I have discovered
Forging ecstatic spirits in me
I walk through the underworlds

I came across unearthly sights
Secrets of the cosmos unfurled
Many a realm dwells here
As I walk through the underworlds

Passing through these untrodden paths
Whilst million questions swirled
I pondered my very existence
As I walked through the underworlds

Enjoying the mystical delights
Like a wispy cloud, I lay curled
While a Tuscan sun rose above
I walked through the underworlds

~::~::~::~::~::~

 

I hope you likd the poem, please leave your comments, feedback or brickbats.

Picture Courtesy – Josephine

 

Leave a comment