Thursday Poets Rally~ Awards ~ And Some Memories…!!


Okiesss….. this week again I choose to write the Thursday Poets Rally a whole day in advance… πŸ™‚

wondering why.. simply cos I feel like πŸ˜€

okies but first I need to start with the most wonderful awards that I have been bestowed upon..

so here we go..

roll-out red carpet…
start music…!!!

~~~~

First and foremost the Perfect Poet Award by sweetest Jingle

this is my 3rd perfect poet award and boy oh boy!! glad am I you bet..

every award endearing than the previous one..

yaaayyy….!!!!! and this one has been so beautifully designed by Ji that i simply love it..

thanks Ji thank you sooooo much πŸ˜€ Β [the poem for acceptance at the end of the post πŸ˜€ ]

I would like to nominate Kseverny for his superb poem last week πŸ˜€

The other set of awards that my lovely friends have honoured me with are as follows πŸ™‚

~~~

Pat Surprises Roses award by sweet Ji again πŸ˜€

thank you sooo much Ji…. you are the best πŸ˜€

~~~

As a part of the participation for Thursday Poets Rally Week 10 Jingle asked us to pick one award..

and i would like to Pick up the Spring Trust Award..

Thursday Poets’ Rally Participants of Week 10 (An Award for YOU)

Thanks Ji.. and this one I’m gonna enjoy myself.. this one’s just for meeeeeeeeeeee πŸ˜€

~~~

the Princess of shapes and poetry presented me with the Friends Forever award..

thank you sooo much princess..

http://destinychildosheen.blogspot.com/2010/03/avalanche-of-awards-ii.html

Raji is one prolific writer who creates shape poetry like the back of her hand… do visit Raji im sure u wud end up being a regular at her blog πŸ˜€

~~~~

my dear friend and blogger Abder of Wordwand fame

presented me with a sweet and cute Poetry day award..

Abder is a very regular commentor on my blog and he always has sweet words for me..

sorry for the late acceptance dear… 😦

and you should read his poetry too.. his poems are simply marvelous πŸ˜€

~~~

and just yesterday I was given theΒ Cerebral Heart inspiration award by dearest Adam.. thank you sooo much dear

Adam’s poetries and posts leave me awestruck with his creativity..

do visit Adam πŸ˜€

~~~~

phew…!! that was some awards ceremony…

carpets rolled…tucked in… lights off..

and now the poem for this week πŸ˜€

This week for the Rally i have come up with a different form of poetry….

Mini-monoverse

The Mini-monoverse is a poetry form originated byΒ Emily Romano.Β  Each Mini-monoverse is

made up of two stanzas of five three-syllable lines.Β  They rhyme scheme isΒ a/a/a/a/a for the first

stanza andΒ b/b/b/b/b for the second stanza.Β  For a double Mini-monoverse just add two more

stanzas.Β  They rhyme scheme for the third stanza should beΒ  c/c/c/c/c and for the fourth stanza,

d/d/d/d/d.Β  It is desirable that the Mini-monoverse tell a story, but this is not a hard and fast rule.

~~~~

Cold Swimming pool


Lo Behold.!!

Icy cold

Jumped inΒ and rolled

Advanced uncontrolled

Agony untold

Stupid act

Very Bad impact

Inability to react

Matter of fact..

Forgot to retract

~~~~~

This is my entry to this week’s Thursday Poetry Rally… a full day in advance.. πŸ˜‰

I hope you dont mind Ji…. πŸ˜€

Thats it from Megzone for now…!!

Keep Smiling..!!! Keep Rocking..!! Keep Blogging…!!!

Cheerios…!!! :mrgreen:

38 thoughts on “Thursday Poets Rally~ Awards ~ And Some Memories…!!

  1. PoetTraveler says:

    Hi megzone! Congrats to you for your Perfect Poet award… we are both on the list at Jingles (hooorahh! for Jingle!). WoW! what an amazing page you have here…. and you got so many awards too! πŸ™‚ Well done and congrats for all of these! I love your mininonoverse – it’s catchy, clever and very cute! Great rhythm in the flow. I’m so glad I came to see your writing. πŸ™‚ I added you to my blog roll today.

    Thank you so much for coming to see me at
    http://poettraveler.wordpress.com/2010/03/22/i-knew-i-must-come-back-to-her/comment-page-1/#comment-1176
    Your lovely comments are very encouraging.

    • aawww…. congratulations to you tooo dear…
      thank you soooo much for liking my blog and for adding me too.. πŸ˜€
      im soon gonna add you to my blogroll too πŸ˜€
      thanks for writing in dear and i hope you keep visiting πŸ˜€

    • kyaa shukriyaa and all princes…
      tum tho merio GURUJEE ho πŸ˜€
      jo bhi seekha hai sab aapke sharan mein seekha hai meri gurujee πŸ˜€
      and thanks a ton dear πŸ˜€

  2. dustus says:

    I never know what to expect when I visit. That’s definitely one of the cool things about your blog, along with your poetry. Nice self-conscious aspect to this one. Cheerios

    • lolzzz…. yep brian… loooks like the same to me πŸ˜‰
      i think i might have to go in for a 2 sidebar theme one specially for all these lovely awards….
      thanks for writing in dear πŸ™‚

    • aawww… Sev the pleasure is all mine πŸ˜€
      your poem was indeed beautiful πŸ˜€
      albeit everytime i think of ur poems i simply cant get the “ppfttt pfftt” outta my head.. to me that was ur best poem till date πŸ˜€

    • hey Shashi…welcome to megzone..
      deighted to know you like the blog and the poem..
      thank you very much for stopping by and dropping your wonderful comments..
      i hope you do keep visiting πŸ™‚

    • aaawww…thanks sooo much Pat..
      an honour to see you on my space..
      im really happy you liked it..
      thanks for writing in dear.. i hope you keep visiting πŸ™‚

  3. ur Poem rocks!! “cold swimming pool” ….. perfect for these hot days (here in mumbai)…
    and I saw those awards …. and said “oh my goddd”….. I m already ur fan meghna, give me an autograph, or will u say hi to my friends…..lolzzzzz
    Jokes apart… u seriously deserve these awards! If i knew how to present an award, i wud have given u a “Most Versatile Poets award”….
    but the thing is i dnt knw the procedure to give away the award….. but surely u deserve “versatile poets award”

    • aawww…thanks Vishu…
      i knw the swimming is really something we need in this sweltery mumbai heat..
      can u beat it.. it got hot immediately after holi maaannn this is the first time in the last 26 yrs tht it has happ.. 26 cos uske pehle ka muja nai maloom i wasnt born πŸ˜› πŸ˜‰

      oh givin an award is damn easy u design it and enter links of people whom you think deserve it and then visit their sites and comment askin them to collect the awards from your post.. you could even set rules for the awards such as how many ppl to pass it on to… or any specific stuff u want them to share.. like 5 things they like/hate/irk them etc etc πŸ˜€

Leave a comment