Thursday Poets Rally ~ He’s Everything That I Need…!!


Awrighty….

Back with my Thursday Poets rally Poem….!!!!!

Sweet Jingle host this rally in her blog…

http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/04/28/thursday-poets-rally-week-16-april-29-may-5-2010/

Anyone can join the rally..

If you are a poet and interested in meeting new and varied poets all across the world this is one place to be Β πŸ™‚

all you need to do is comment on Jingle’s blog and let her know you are interested.. Sweetest that she is she not only accepts anyone and everyone but also helps them with how to go about the Rally…

So sweetest Ji here’s my Rally Poem πŸ™‚

Pardon me on the RHYME THEME – Cos this time there aint one πŸ˜‰

~~~~~

He’s Everything That I Need….

The raindrops that caress me

The breeze that freshens me up

The early morning dew that tingles my feet

The sun rays that awaken me

The moonlight that cools me

The medicine for my fever

The food I need to survive

The water for my thirst

The air that I breathe

The dreams when I sleep

He’s everything that I need

~~~~

Sweet that Ji is she even presented me with a couple of lovely awards..

and today i take this opportunity to present them here… πŸ™‚

http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/04/24/well-here-comes-the-week-15-rally-awards-and-more/

Also the following awards of which i pick 2 πŸ™‚

at http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/04/25/sunday-special-2/

~~~

I have also been honoured with awards from Trisha…

Thanks a ton dear πŸ™‚

http://window2mysoul.wordpress.com/2010/04/22/friendship-cherished/

thats really very sweet of you

~~~~~

Dearest Β Shakira has also been kind enough to share some awards with me πŸ™‚

Thank you soo much dear..

http://myblessingsofkinship.blogspot.com/2010/04/awards-to-be-shared-101_25.html

its indeed an honour knowing you and recieving such lovely awards from you πŸ™‚

~~~~

I would like to present all these awards to

Jingle

Raji

Trisha

Adam

Abder

Divyanshu

Shakira

Noha

KSeverny

Kiera

(if you have any of these feel free to choose the others πŸ˜‰ )

I hope you all enjoyed this week’s rally poem..

Thats it from Megzone for now…

Keep Smiling..!! Keep Rocking..!!! Keep Blogging…!!!

Cheerios……..!!!!!! :mrgreen:

41 thoughts on “Thursday Poets Rally ~ He’s Everything That I Need…!!

    • aawwww…thanks Michele πŸ˜€
      heeheehee πŸ˜€
      welll.. the best part is i have never met him in person πŸ˜‰
      he’s a celebrity – actor πŸ˜€

  1. Ji says:

    Megzone,
    you are sweetestest!
    thank you for always putting me on top of the world…

    you are well deserved for those awards…

  2. Ji says:

    as for your poem,
    you are right,
    love is the cure for your sickness,
    the water for your thirst,
    the sunshine for your wet eye…

    handsome poem!
    πŸ˜‰

  3. Wow, I think you might like shahid a little. lol Seriously, you write such wonderful poems. Nice work, Meg. Great use of the natural elements and emotion in the lines.

  4. Shahid baba ki jai….Kudos to Shahid(for getting such a wonderful work of poetry out here from u)
    Looks like u r mad about him,
    ab ek ladki ki jagah
    “ek ladke ko dekha toh aisa laga ” gana banana padega,,,what say?:)

    • ekdum right divyanshu…
      im crazy abt him.. i simply love Shahid πŸ˜€
      and the moment i think of him poetry overflows..esp the love n mushy ones πŸ˜€

      and wo gaana haayyeee….

      “jab shahid ko dekha tho aisa laga”
      kkiieekkiieekkieie :mrgreen:

      thanks a ton for writing in buddy πŸ˜€

Leave a comment