~::~ Autumn ~::~


The Thursday Poetry Rally is back 😀

This time its the 30th week 😀

I cant believe we have crossed so many weeks already 🙂

http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/10/06/thursday-poets-rally-week-30/

Time passes soon.. yes indeed it felt just like yesterday when the year 2010 started and now its october already..

October-November, a time when Autumn sets in and the trees are left bereft..

and my poem today for the rally is an Acrostic on Autumn (thanks Leo for the prompt and the encouragement 🙂 )

~::~ Autumn ~::~

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

All leaves dry

Under blue sky

Tumbling down trees

Unfair harsh breeze

Myriad hues lost

Nicked by the frost

~~~~

I hope you enjoyed the poem..

Please feel free to leave your comments and help me improve..

Thats it from Megzone for now..

Keep Smiling..!! Keep Rocking..!! Keep Blogging..!!

Cheerios..!! :mrgreen:

62 thoughts on “~::~ Autumn ~::~

  1. ladynimue says:

    thats one of the best Acros i have read in recent times !!

    PS : i loved this theme you used on blog 🙂 If i wasn’t a sucker for dark colors, i would have copied it 😉

    • hey… thank you so much dear 🙂
      PS – aaw… i too am a sucker for dark colours.. for a long time i used greys and blacks in my theme.. only to know ppl chiding me 😦
      so i changed.. and well this is decent enuff 😀

  2. This was one of the finest and to the point acrostics that I have read in a long time.
    Beautiful.
    We’re going in to summer in my part of the world.
    I miss the beauty that autumn brings…
    Thanks!

    Peace to you and yours,

  3. Improve..?!#$@$@
    This is as beautiful as it could be- Megzie, You rock.. I love Fall and you’ve made me read about it right on a Saturday morning.. It’s Fall here already..
    Love you Loads
    xox

Leave a comment