~::~ Ghoul in the Attic ~::~


Yaaaayyy… its ABC Wednesday time again..

And phew!! Yes im glad I am able to keep up with this one every week 😀

Albeit a lil late in posting but def earlier than last week I guess :p

Nonetheless here’s my poem for the letter G = Ghoul in the attic

And this time I have tried a new style of poetry called NAISAIKU

Im new to NAISAIKU so if I have made any mistakes please be a lil lenient towards this student I promise I will pick it up soon 😀

The info on NAISAIKU is available at – http://naisaiku.blogspot.com/

And the syllable counter used for this was – http://songwriting.praisesmith.com/syllablecounter.htm

~~~


In the dead of night

I think I hear some voices

Vague scurrying feet

GHOUL IN THE ATTIC

Vague scurrying feet

I think I hear some voices

In the dead of night

~~~

I hope you guys liked it..

Do lemme know your thoughts.. Need it now especially as this is the first time I am trying this form of poetry….

That’s it from Megzone for now..!!

Keep Smiling..!! Keep Rocking..!! Keep Blogging..!!

Cheerios..!! :mrgreen:

37 thoughts on “~::~ Ghoul in the Attic ~::~

  1. Viola says:

    I love anything that is written with the impression there is ghosts in the picture. You did a wonderful job in creating this post.

  2. I’m afraid I’m not going to be much use as a critic since I’ve never heard of this form of poetry – and I’m not much of a poetry person anyway – but I kind of liked the circular form. It’s satisfying.

    Jay – ABC Wednesday Team

  3. Okay… I MUST SAY .. this is NICE HAIKU (read Naisaiku) 🙂
    Awesome work, M
    I have no clue on the rules of this is written (will check a bit later).. I just enjoyed the way you wrote it!! 🙂

    • eeeeeeeeee………
      Vibzyyyy 😀
      im glad you liked it and u feel it was perfect NAISAIKU 😀
      the inspiration to try came from you dear 😀
      thanks a ton babes:d

  4. no idea what naisaiku is or anything.. you guys are excellent each one that i visit , wish i had some capabilities like this, makes me look redundant…

    Loved the little poem .. as long as its just the voices you heard By the way WHAT DID THEY SAY …..

    the pic is spooky ..

  5. shoelessboywonder says:

    Hey love your pic and thanks for stopping by during the rally but do fill free to check in anytime. Also Have you ever heard of the movie Old Boy? its a real intense Korean film and one of my favorites you should check it out. lets just put it this way i own 1800 movies and Old Boy is the only foreign one. Take care

  6. Chloe says:

    Oh, this is sweet. The image is pretty creepy but I love the form of this poem (and am gonna try it one day myself)…and your words work really well to put across a spooky message 😀

    Thanks, Chloe xx

Leave a comment