~::~ Hey Little Birdie ~::~


Yaayy… I am back.. with a poem πŸ˜€

and my first ever participation for Monday’s Child that happens at http://childrensverse.blogspot.com/

thanks to LEO for the inspiration and the review Β to see if i fit in all the criteria πŸ˜€

and here’s my poem just in time πŸ˜›

~::~ Hey Little Birdie ~::~

Hey little birdie

What do you do?

Sitting on the window sill

Talking to you

.

Hey little birdie

How did you come by?

Jus spread my wings

And up, I fly

.

Hey little birdie

Would you play with me?

Yes I would

If you feed me

.

Hey little birdie

Eat out of my hand

Only if you give me

Sweets all grand

~~~~~~

I hope you liked the poem…

Do lemme know your thoughts..

Thats it from Megzone for now..!!

Keep Smiling..!! Keep Rocking..!! Keep Blogging..!!

Cheerios..!! :mrgreen:


26 thoughts on “~::~ Hey Little Birdie ~::~

  1. signed .............bkm says:

    Beauitul Meghana – so sweet and gentle, the beginning of a lovely little children’s book of verse and poetry….thank you so much for linking up to Monday’s Child…it is so wonderful to have you ….blessings…bkm

  2. heeeeee… cho chweet… Just for an instant, I almost felt like that little birdie…
    And if that angelic child fed me grand sweets, I would LOVE to be a friend πŸ™‚
    Nicey nicey poem…

  3. I’m completely charmed. Somehow it feels like sweet tea and poetry … an afternoon in the armchair watching the child and penning about it. Some children’s poems are good for adults too! Hope you consider this effort a success. I do.

    Lovely old-time illustration.

Leave a comment