~::~ Dabangg ~::~


The overall music score would be an average but for 1 single song with a total of 3 versions this album stands out.. No prizes for guessing which one.. Duh!! Raahat bhai’s song Tere Mast Mast Do Nain which has 3 versions – his solo, duet with Shreya and a remix..  the success of this album to a very large extent rides on the success of just a couple of songs.. Firstly Raahat Bhai’s song apart from that Munni Badnaam Hui largely for mass appeal , Malaika Arora Khan’s gyrations and definitely the Item number part of it.. This one is sure to be a hit not only for all weddings and college fests but even with the local autowallahs.. Why even I love it already..  Just waiting to catch a glimpse at Malaika’s jhatkas and matkas.. Humka Peeni Hai again would draw in the crowds for its uncanny resemblance to Khaike Paan banaraswala.. Nonetheless to all those who like folksy songs this one’s gonna be a super hit.. My rating would be 3.5/5

Chori Kiya re Jiya Sonu Nigam Shreya Ghosal – soft melodious song.. a nice romantic duet.. it has a tad western influence with respect to the music.. For a film based in Bihar.. I wonder why and how.. but nonetheless it’s a lovely number.. The tune somehow reminds me of Sonu’s music albums.. Not sure which song though.. But brings out that effect.. The lyrics are nice.. A tad predictable though.. the lines “tune hi chori kiya re jiya.. mora jiya are a lil addictive they stick in ur head even after the song is over.. Certified Listenable..Why? cos I think it wud take some more time to sink in and make it a must listen 😛 So for now its CERTIFIED LISTENABLE

Hud Hud DabanggSukhwinder and Wajid –  a signature Sukhwinder song.. the perfect number that you would except sukhwinder to belt out.. it has a head swaying effect on you.. atleast  had it on me.. so m speaking for myself.. there is a folksy effect to the whole song and I definitely aint surprised going by the location of the movie.. Wajid has complemented Sukhwinder perfectly.. the lyrics are spattered with bihari hindi.. pretty much like a war cry kinda song..  CERTIFIED LISTENABLE

Humka Peeni hai Wajid, Master Salim and Shabab – it seems to start with a Khaike Paan Banaras wala effect.. its pretty much in the same lines.. only here its not paan but either alcohol/bhaang.. nonetheless this is one of those head nodding/leg shaking numbers.. to which u cant help swaying.. for all those in love with folksy numbers  and dance number fans are sure to like it.. somewhere in between I was reminded of Omkara –Beedi Jalayle.. so if u have enjoyed tht one u are sure to like this too.. the lyrics are complete with masti and slang.. “matka mein apni tho tounti lagayile..” wen I heard it for the first time I burst out laffing.. basically cos I don’t know wat it means.. If any of you biharis out there and know wat it means kindly enlighten me.. And as for me since I love masti timepass dance numbers this goes for CERTIFIED MUST LISTEN

Tere Mast Mast Do NainRaahat Fateh Ali KhanDo I need to say anymore on why I like this song or what its certified as.. This is THE BEST SONG in this album.. Forget all the others and just listen to this.. Its one of the signature Rahat songs.. Mindblasting I say.. pehle peher tujhe dekha tho dil mera dhadka haye dhadka haaye jal jal utha hoon main shola jo pyar ka bhadka haaye bhadka haaye.. If someone was to sing this song like raahat for me.. I wud be ghayal in a jiffy 😛  I have no words to express the beauty of this song.. all I can say is CERTIFIED MUST LISTEN

Munni Badnaam mamta Sharma & Aishwarya –  new singers on the block.. and a perfect Item Number song.. I wouldn’t be surprised if this goes on to become the most raging song of this year.. With Malaika Arora Khan performing onscreen I am one eager human waiting to catch the video 😉 if you have liked item numbers like beedi and namak ishq ka and babuji zara dheere chalo you are sure to like this one atleast I do .. the lyrics are ROFL stuff… I mean imagine sayin “main zandu balm hui darling tere liyemaannn I was frigging laughing when I heard that.. but this one’s a really dhinchakkk number I have myself grooving whenever I hear this one 😀 CERTIFIED MUST LISTEN

Humka Peeni hai (remix)Wajid, Master Salim and Shabab – the original was funtoosh.. and the remix is just about fast paced with some additional beats and liberal use of western instruments..this one again is definitely something m sure im gonna like n simply for the fast beats and masti effect.. CERTIFIED LISTENABLE

Tere Mast Mast Do NainRaahat Fateh Ali Khan & Shreya Ghosal – this ones the duet version of the other song… the moment Shreya starts u are even more mesmerized with the song than u were.. now I cant ignore Raahat nor Shreya and I cant do injustice to Shreya  by sayin I don’t like this one… just cos I am a Raahat Fan 😀 😛 so nonetheless both these songs are simply awesome.. CERTIFIED MUST LISTEN

Munni Badnaam hui remix Mamta Sharma & Aishwarya – if u have liked the original u are sure to like this 😀  Not sure how many of you have heard the Kooke Koyaliya song from Life partner.. if you have then you know wat to expect from this song.. U like it u hate it but u cant ignore it, nice catchy groovy Item Number –  CERTIFIED MUST LISTEN

Dabangg Theme this ones more of an audio theatrical trailer than a theme in itself.. I have never come across a theme with dialogues.. whereas this one has all the effect of the punches the gunshots the screams the punch dialogues et all.. the musical interludes are ok not that great or anything.. But nice the highlights wud be the latino effect.. CERTIFIED MISSABLE

Tere Mast Mast Do Nain – remix Raahat Fateh Ali Khan – sigh!!! Wat do I say now.. They have not only given us 2 versions of this song already.. They even went on to give us a remix.. Not that I am too impressed with the remix.. But then as I said I can’t\ ignore Raahat but given a choice I can definitely pass over this one for the original solo one 😉 so this one goes in for a CERTIFIED LISTENABLE

That’s it on Dabangg peeps… Go get the music and enjoy.. the musical pundits please stick to Raahat’s songs, the dance peeps can chck out Humka Peeni Hai and ofcourse Munni Badnaam Hui.. for those who love folksy tunes get the whole album guys and for the others – listen to the songs before you download them..

That’s it from Megzone for now..

Keep Smiling..!! Keep Rocking..!! Keep Blogging..!!

Cheerios..!!

23 thoughts on “~::~ Dabangg ~::~

  1. am the folksy one, so am gonna listen to all the songs right now..
    a very kamaal dhamaal bemisaal review yaar..
    khush kar diya tune..
    kya sahi likhti hai boss..
    i have heard kuke kuke koyali, i like antara mitra a lot, she is pretty pretty.. 😛
    i guess the theme song of shootout at lokhandwala also had dialogues, not sure though, its been ages sune huye..
    ah! malaika arora khan, tab to gana sunna padega, n since u mentioned omkara how can i miss it.. fantastic songs there too 🙂
    i will let u know here which one is my fav after i listen all of them, guess it would be rahet saab downright 🙂

    • eeeeeeeeeeeee…………thanku thanku 😀
      yes yes ye album naa ekdum tere type ka hi hai 😉
      sun le saare 😀
      raahat bhai’s
      munni badnaam hui are must must listens..
      dont miss it .. u wont complain i swear 😀

  2. garfy boy says:

    After wanted, Sallu is again on fire.. promos are tempting and songs are catchy! tere mast mast do nain is tooooo good. Loved the songs and loved the review 🙂

  3. Not familiar with the music reviewed, though I do like Indian music. Seems a quite detailed review …

    Actually, stopped by via Jingle’s to wish you a belated Happy Birthday! Hooray… another year, eh? Hope you did something real fun to celebrate.

  4. i like that song tere mast mast do nain, le gaye mera chain.. Nice one.. Rahat bhai rocks.. Btw haven’t heard the dabangg from Sukhwinder.. will surely listen..

    awesome review.. Nobody can beat u in this department.. 🙂

  5. Himanshu says:

    Havent heard the soundtrack till now. But, will surely get my hands on the must listen ones.
    Nice line up there Megzy. Good going!

Leave a comment