[V-Day Carnival] In-Difference In-Love


/*UPDATED ~ 17th Feb 10.40PM = Do Check the HE-PART of the poem*/

I told yaa… I’m gonnaa keep posting.. so stop fretting and fuming over the post alerts…. 😈

aaahhh… but this time a completely difference shade of LOVE… especially and completely dedicated to those in the Oldy Hearts Club…

Oh you’re wondering what.. well.. this poem is dedicated to those who have been in LOVE for years on end…

Those who met.. married… fell in love and are still very much in Love.. Tolerating each other’s idiosyncrasies.. making fun of each other… damaging each other,.. and yet STILL IN LOVE with each other 🙂

yes this poem dedicated to all those old people in LOVE..

Me and a Friend-blogger, Sree of mine decided we would write it in 2 parts..

He would write the HE-version of the poem.. while I write the SHE-Version…

/updated/So finally Mr-I-was-caught-up-in-work puts up his post  do read the HE-PART 😀

Here we go….!!

~~~~

In-Difference In-Love


Long have treaded the years
Even some hearing loss to his ears
And yet he never does change
His habits are still a pain
The bell rings and phone trings
Never does he answer
Our mornings and evenings
Same or sane, they are never
.
Gone are the days
When he would say
He loves me more than ever
But even today
In my heart it plays
His voice in a soft murmur
.
It was the V-day, our kids had planned
And arranged for us a date
And yet he lay, leaving the bed unmade
As usual he is late
.
I dressed in red, his favorite shade
But never would I admit
If asked, would’ve said “I didn’t find jade”
And let him sulk over it.
.
He adjusted his tie, made his hair
Which, is bereft of most tendrils
Off the handle I fly, for being late I can’t bear
I calmed myself off by the window sill
.
As he stepped out I glided towards him
He sang our age old song
“Lady in red is dancing with me cheek to cheek”
He looks bright but the lights seem dim
Striding with him I hummed along
While our kids stood cheering as they took a peek
.
50 glorious years yet the spark lingers
As we strolled in the moonlight
Whispering nothings and entwining fingers
Reliving memories we walked into the night

~~~~

I hope you do read the other part of the poem on Sree’s blog

That’s it from Megzone for now..!!

Keep Smiling..!!! Keep Rocking..!!! Keep Blogging..!!

Cheerios..!! :mrgreen:

29 thoughts on “[V-Day Carnival] In-Difference In-Love

  1. Garfy Boy says:

    Wow…
    \\Those who met.. married… fell in love and are still very much in Love.. Tolerating each other’s idiosyncrasies.. making fun of each other… damaging each other,.. and yet STILL IN LOVE with each other \\ What if lover and husband come to know each other? 😛

    Nice poem btw. looks like words of my grandma. 🙂

    • //What if lover and husband come to know each other? //
      hey bhagwaaaannn…. 🙄
      you’re mingling a lot with Sree now a days better be careful :p
      kahin tumhari GF aur Wife ko na pata chal jaaye 😛

      //Nice poem btw. looks like words of my grandma.//
      kewl… im glad you could relate it to ur Grandma… that means my efforts on portraying elderly love has been successful 😀

  2. wish to hear it from her……one day…

    wish to complete a 50 with her….wish could carry on for more…..
    wish to get back all the love i give to her or more….

    wish could tell her that….too….

    😉

    Howzzat…….????

  3. Sree says:

    Yay!! I just put it up…I was really busy re…!! 😛
    Waise…pic is cool…I’ve put up an ogling dadaji in my post!! 😛
    Sahi hey…Jai ho!! 😀

  4. Dishit says:

    nice cross-location team work 😉
    real sweet poem – must give full marks to your creativity – its fantabulous! (Himanshu ke side-effects 🙂 )

    • //nice cross-location team work//
      kyaa karein Knowledge Management dept is mostly virtually collaborating 😉

      //eal sweet poem – must give full marks to your creativity – its fantabulous! (Himanshu ke side-effects //
      oiiiiii thanks yaar… and yaa that comment did remind me of Him(anshu) 😈
      im wondering wat happens wen he stumbles upon our comments 😛

    • hey Brian..
      thank you for the lovely comments…
      I’m still in awe of older couples being so much in love with each other…
      just tried my hand at expressing how they feel 🙂

Leave a comment