~::~ Lafangey Parindey ~::~


The recent spate of albums that have been released OUATIM, Aisha have all been wonderful listens and adding another feather to the list is Lafangey Parindey.. I wondered why the music had a pop-py feeling to it and that’s when I saw that Music is by R.Anandh of Agosh fame.. Remember the “mujhe mil jo jaaye thoda paisa” yes yes same piece 😀 I loved most of the songs.. I can heardly put one as MISSABLE.. and with Mohit and Shilpa giving us lovely songs.. I can hardly stop listening to it 😀

Overall rating comes to lilke 3.5/5.. aahaa I knw I liked it so much and yet only 3.5 well there cud have been better songs too  right 😀 cos theres always room for improvement.. but for a debut music director this is brilliant work 😀

~

Lafangey Parindey Ronit Sarkar ~ the music starts like a rock song.. and has u hooked on the moment it starts.. Singer was aptly chosen and does complete justice to the song.. it’s a perfect for those looonggg drives…loved the lyrics – nass nass mein sheher ki banke lahoo ye daude..jis taraf ho marzi raah ko apni mode…chavi tho nahi hai milti kismet ke taale tode.. raftaaro ke ye aashiq khule hai saare ghode.. firte hai aazaad mast har mushkil ko karte hai bas rozana maut se lapak jhapak khatro se khelna  inki sazaa.. kabhi saaf kabhi ye gandhe lafangey parindey… Dhinchakkkk.. the chorus of dhingnananana is very cute and catchy 😀 over all loved the song.. definitely recommended CERTIFIED MUST LISTEN

Mann lafanga Mohit Chauhan ~ do u need a reason to love this song when it has mohit as the singer 🙄 the music is swaying and smooth.. And obviously Mohit delivers yet again.. and the song is mindblowing.. I hear ample use of guitar in this very simple music not much orchestration but very soothing and enjoyable.. The lyrics are cute and catchy too..  Mann lafanga bada apne mann ki kare..yu tho mera hi hai mujse bhi na dare…main sambhal ja kahun phisalta rahe..ishq mehenga pade yuhi sauda kare..The goan effect in the middle is really nice 😀 CERTIFIED MUST LISTEN

Rang Daalein –  Suraj jagan – thanks to 3idiots Suraj jagan seems to be everywhere in bollywood.. not that I am complaining cos I liked this song a lot.. but not so much to get so addicted to it.. Suraj as usual delivers with panache and the song is indeed nice to hear.. has the grey shade effect.. u knw the typical villain entry kinda music.. I wonder why all songs in this movie has the word lafanga/lafange I knw that’s the movie name but 3 songs so far and all 3 having the word is a tad too much… 😛 The bagpiper-ish music between the paras was really endearing.. the lyrics are ok not much..Some lines stand out like – waqt ke paao do hai paiye lage hai wo aagey aagey jaise koi  peeche peeche sepaiye hai lagey.. CERTIFIED LISTENABLE

Dhatad Thatad Shail Hada Anushka Manchanda – love the song the moment it starts.. it has the perfect rapchik raanti effect to it.. The music somewhere down the line seems to have some Bengali influence in it and I wonder why and how..?? I don’t care why they used the words dhatad thatad, its significance or wat it means but I can tell u this much I am loving this.. its completely catchy and danceable.. the moment it starts I am busy shaking and nodding my head to the tune.. 😀 The use of the famous kishore kumar line – jamkepakad cheerbhichakar is the sone pe suhaaga 😀 towards the end though I wonder why it reminded me of the typical tamil kuthu songs – the O Podu et al… the lyrics are peppy more like the why fear and worry jus get out and enjoy life types.. 😀 my fav line wud be – sunle shor chunchunke shor bhi ek manzar hai.. CERTIFIED MUST LISTEN

Mann lafanga (remix)–  Mohit Chauhan – u like the original u love the remix.. well that’s me… 😀 So without much ado about the song cos I am already gaga over it this one’s CERTIFIED MUST LISTEN

Nain ParindeyShilpa rao – everytime I hear this song and everytime I hear shilpa’s voice I love this song even more.. it’s a nice  soothing lilting number.. u really feel as if ur flying jus the way she sings it.. palakh jhatakke ud jaayenge..  brilliant piece J the music is so gentle and comforting.. the imagery created with the lyrics is mindblowing.. and with Shilpa crooning it’s a superfantabulous song J CERTIFIED MUST LISTEN

Born to Fly theme – after a long time I have actually heard a theme song that’s beautiful… it comprises mostly of all the songs in the movie.. and they have been awesome blended together 🙂 CERTIFIED LISTENABLE.

~

Overall the album is definitely worth a listen.. some songs obviously stand out and i would pick Mann Lafanga, Dhatad Thatad and Nain Parindey… and maybe add up Lafangey parinde to the list too..

So I give it a 3.5/5 rating 😀

Do listen to these songs and m sure ur gonna love them 😀

That’s it from Megzone for now..

Keep Smiling..!! Keep Rocking..!! Keep Blogging..!!

Cheerios..!! :mrgreen:

6 thoughts on “~::~ Lafangey Parindey ~::~

  1. RoH says:

    ahh!!! masttt reviewww, Megsss 😀
    Gotta listen to Mohit’s songs first… long time!!… 😀 😀
    //I wonder why all songs in this movie has the word lafanga/lafange// thats strange :s 😀

  2. Really? Will try.. Right now i’m addicted to Udaan and Aisha so much that everything else falls bland. 🙂
    Will listen to these once the effect fades 🙂
    And gal, coming to themes. The Theme of Udaan is just just… ok.. no words! Try it out. Or maybe u already have 🙂
    Nice review.

Leave a comment