Thursday Poets Rally ~Muddled Mind…!!


yeppiesss m back again with the Thursday Poets Rally Poem..

a whole day in advance..

areeee cos i feel like ๐Ÿ˜›

simple ๐Ÿ˜€

Sweet jingle hosts Thursday Poets rally at her blog

http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/04/21/thursday-poets-rally-week-15-april-22-28-2010/

If you are a poet and very much interested in posting poetry every thursday you too can join in …

Visit the above post for more info..

Also this rally opens up a plethora of poets you would not otherwise meet…

Jingle has also been very sweet and kind enough to present me the following awards.. ๐Ÿ™‚

thank you sooo much sweet jingle ๐Ÿ™‚

So here’s my Poem for the week…

~~~~

Muddled Mind..


Muddled Mind..

Destiny Unkind..

Restless Soul..

No control..

Chaotic Thoughts..

Cacophonic blots..

Humdrum Existence..

Lost all sense..

Caught in a chasm..

Shadowy phantasmโ€ฆ

Nullity and void..

Loveless Devoidโ€ฆ

~~~~~~

i hope you enjoyed this poetry… do let me know your thoughts by commenting herein.. ๐Ÿ™‚

Thats it from Megzone for now..

Keep Smiling..!! Keep Rocking..!! Keep Blogging..!!

Cheerios..!! :mrgreen:

42 thoughts on “Thursday Poets Rally ~Muddled Mind…!!

      • Because their meaning is a bit different. They appear to be past tense sentences.

        Like… I find ‘All senses lost’ closer to the poem’s overall style than ‘Lost all sense’.

        Getting it?

        I’m not an expert on this. I just tried to give a candid feedback.

        And, please don’t call me ‘sir’. Abhi to main bachcha hoon :sigh:

    • aawww…thanks dear LUNA ๐Ÿ™‚
      sweet of you to stop by.. i hope the chaos clears too ๐Ÿ™‚

      thanks for writing in and i hope you keep visitin ๐Ÿ˜€

  1. Phalgunn Maharishi says:

    gr8.. ๐Ÿ™‚ nice… and check out my blog to read the new poem.. and even comment on it ๐Ÿ˜‰ and other posts too ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. Viny says:

    I like the development of this piece. It keeps the reader glued to the end. Though it revolves aroound “voidness” Well written!

    Best regards,
    Viny

  3. Ji says:

    playful,
    sometimes you mean no harm,
    but I take the cheers
    and thank you for the contribution!

    Best wishes!

    let me know after you have done your commenting!

  4. Kara Douglas says:

    Wonderful wording. I feel the words like they were pouring out of me onto my own computer screen. Well done!
    ANd thanks for the input and inclusion of my blog!

    • aaawww…thansk Moondai ๐Ÿ™‚
      that was really very sweet of you.. ๐Ÿ™‚
      thanks for writing in dear.. and i hope you keep visiting ๐Ÿ˜€

  5. Sarah Joyce Bryant says:

    I love the artwork that accompanies this poem. I also like the economy of words and word choices. They work perfectly together.

    When I read the two words “existence” and “sense” it seemed they would flow better with “existence” and “senses.” My mind just automatically read it that way, so I thought I would suggest it.

    Thank you for stopping by my blog and leaving a comment. I really appreciate it ๐Ÿ™‚

    • aawww…thansk dear Sarah.. taht was really very sweet of you.. ๐Ÿ™‚
      yep i guess haresh was tryin to point out the same..
      thank you guys so much for taking so much interest in the poems ๐Ÿ˜€
      thansk for writng in dear.. and i hope you keep visitin ๐Ÿ˜€

    • woowwiiieeee……!!!!!1
      glad am i that you joined in ๐Ÿ™‚
      welcome aboard mate…
      lookin fwd to ur poetry every thursday…
      and yep jus abt in my way to ur blog ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a comment